Quickie Dinner

I am all about the quick, healthy, easy, fun meal at the end of a long day!

It has to appeal to the entire family.  Not all are easy to please!20170912_182524

This is what I started with.

 

20170912_182633

A nice shallot and several garlic cloves. I like to use both EVOO and a tablespoon of butter. I really like the richness of the butter balanced with the olive oil.  Soften and lightly brown the shallots (or onions) and garlic.

 

20170912_182646

To the mixture I added 3 cans of diced tomatoes, adjusted the temp to med-low, and covered.  Meanwhile, I started to boil the water for noodles.

I’ve preheated the oven to 400°.  I like to have in the freezer, a bit of stock for quick meals.  These chicken filets are seasoned, breaded and frozen. Pull out one or five. Approximately 19 minutes and you have half of dinner done.

When the chicken is done, the spaghetti should also be done.

So, the building of the masterpiece!

Lay down some noodles, top with a chicken filet, and a healthy ladle of sauce and a great parmeason dusting.

Bomb dinner!

20170912_185607

20170912_185550

Leave a Reply

