My Dog

Kio
Kio

As I move through this life~

I will have a constant companion

he is my shadow

To him, I am all there ever was

or will ever be.

Because of him, I have known

the heart of a Lion,

the quiet of the Spirit,

and the Loyalty of a soldier.

There is a Regal air

about him that I crave for in

my own life.

He can read me like a book

And I am laid bare

striped of any outward fears or reservations

And he still loves me

His devotion is total

Mine in return,

whole and authentic

I will take care of him

until his last breath, or mine~

whichever comes first

He is my DOG

 

LLCS 8-1-2014

 

Leave a Reply

